The Comfort Authority's cover image
Claimed

This profile has been claimed by the business owner or representative.

The Comfort Authority

5.0
  • Heating & Air Conditioning/HVAC
  • Tampa, FL

About this business

ContractorsHeating & Air Conditioning/HVAC

We know you work hard at making your home comfortable, but sometimes what you can do is just not enough to reach the level of comfort you deserve. The things you can’t see, touch, or buy at a store are often what really make a home FEEL good. That’s where The Comfort Authority comes in. Our experts are trained and certified to assess your whole home to pinpoint the precise cause of the issues you are experiencing that prevent you from feeling as comfortable as you deserve to be. We won’t stop until you’re happy. 

Location details

9608 N Nebraska Avenue, Tampa, FL, 33612, United States

Get directions
5.01,461 reviews
Select a rating
Shari Barnett's profile image
Shari Barnett 
recommend  Recommended
2 months ago

I bought my AC 5 years ago. Everyone that has come out has been so nice. Chase came today and was so nice and after I told him I had to leave in a little over an hr he was finished at the exact time. Well done! Thanks for everything! 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive review, Shari. It is wonderful to hear from our customers and see how much they love what we do for their Florida homes! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. 

Maureen Patrick's profile image
Maureen Patrick 
recommend  Recommended
5 months ago

Quick scheduling with options, cheerful and competent techs, good attitudes and good work. 

Business response:

Hello, Maureen! You put your trust in The Comfort Authority, which means a lot to us. We hope that we can continue providing excellent service for your Florida home in the future!  

Paavel Alex's profile image
Paavel Alex 
recommend  Recommended
6 months ago

The Comfort Authority provided great service and competitive rates for the HVAC products required for our home. Additionally, the team of technicians were courteous, professional, and timely. 100% satisfied customers and recommend The Comfort Authority over other HVAC service providers in the area. 

Business response:

Hi, Paavel. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and for putting your trust in The Comfort Authority. We truly appreciate your kind words! 

Rose Diaz Thornhill's profile image
Rose Diaz Thornhill 
recommend  Recommended
9 months ago

Seven years ago we had them install a new whole house system for us! We have recommended them ever since as they were literally the best company my family has ever worked with! And the inverter system we purchased is AMAZING! Two days ago, my system quit working and the sent Peter out to access the problem. Poor guy kept having to dodge the rain showers yesterday while tracking down the issue. Once he determined that it was a bad board, he got the part ordered right away. This part was supposed to take 5-6 weeks to arrive!... read more

Khanyi Buhle's profile image
Khanyi Buhle 
recommend  Recommended
9 months ago

I have been seeing different post about Mrs Sandra Billy platform everywhere and a lot of traders keep on saying reach out to her, I eventually did and it turns out to be legit.I did an initial investment of $1000 and I received a surprised profit of $12,250 after 6days of trading, I followed her instructions with which i invested and within a week I got back my profit, I started seeing good results. Last week l made a successful withdrawal. Just stop worrying she will help you out. Thank you very much Mrs Sandra Billy .I wo... read more

Rick Alvarez's profile image
Rick Alvarez 
recommend  Recommended
11 months ago

Been using the Comfort Authority for all HVAC needs for over 7 years. They are always prompt, professional, and get the job done when promised. Latest install with Sean was just another example of the expert service provided by the Comfort Authority. Highly recommended. 

Business response:

Thank you for your positive review, Rick. It is wonderful to hear from our customers and see how much they love what we do for their Florida homes! Please let us know if there's anything else we can do for you. 

Rick Alvarez's profile image
Rick Alvarez 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Lester Fernandez did our annual check up this morning on our two units. He was on time, extremely professional, and is a very knowledgeable and pleasant individual. If I was in charge at Comfort Authority I would be giving Lester a raise and a big Christmas bonus! 

Business response:

Thanks Rick! We're sure Lester will appreciate the shout out :) 

Patricia McLean Maynard's profile image
Patricia McLean Maynard 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Claude was professional, thorough, and a pleasure to talk to. 

Business response:

Thanks for sharing Patricia! 

Tim Keeports's profile image
Tim Keeports 
recommend  Recommended
a year ago

Another happy customer! We had a 22 years old unit that was finally ready to retire to the beach (aka dump). While another repair was an option, the old R-12 refrigerant simply made it uneconomical. Steve and his crew did a terrific job from the sales call to the installation. Send me PM if you want more details, but the bottom line is this; The Comfort Authority is fair, honest, quick, and easy to work with! 

Business response:

Thanks Tim! We hope your enjoying your new, fresh, up-to-date AC ;) 

Frequently asked questions about The Comfort Authority

How is The Comfort Authority rated?

The Comfort Authority has a 5 star rating with 1,461 reviews. 

When is The Comfort Authority open?

The Comfort Authority is open now. It is open 24/7.